Impressive Nadal-Verdasco Semis

nadal verdasco semisEvery positive adjective will describe the epic battle between Nadal and Verdasco that lasted a record-breaking 5 hours and 14 minutes. It was so breath-taking that every shot was a definite masterpiece from both players. I was really rooting for Rafa that it made me so nervous for the first time that I have been watching on tv, that he might lose to his compatriot. After the grueling match-up, I will admit that I became a new fan of Fernando. Kudos to him! Rafa indeed met his match and tasted his own dose if medicine. hehe. The just finished semis was no 2 on my greatest tennis battles I had watched so far, next to the Wimby finals for men last year that coincedentally has Rafa in it too. I applaud the 2 players and certainly gains everyone’s respect. And now, the match I am looking forward to – Roger Federer and Rafa Nadal on the finals. Fingers-crossed that it will be like the battle at Wimbledon. Vamos! Photos courtesy of Australian Open site.

~ by pipsqueak08 on 31 January 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
