Takipsilim, Denied

When my brother informed me about a rumor that a Filipino version of Twilight is to be made, at first I didn’t believe it. But when I read on a website that rumors might really be true, I was fuming out. I maybe even hotter than Jacob when my imaginary steam comes out from my ears. I was beyond shocked when I even read the complete list of cast. I even texted my friends to ban the said program that ABS-CBN has been planning to do. The title will be Takipsilim and the cast even includes:

Rayver Cruz as Edward Cullen
Shaina Magdayao as Isabella Swan
Valeen Montenegro as Alice Cullen
Gabby Concepcion as Dr. Carlisle Cullen
Luis Manzano as Emmett Cullen
Al Tantay as Charlie Swan
Yayo Aguila as Renee Dwyer
Fred Payawan as Jacob Black
Carlos Agassi as James
Chin Chin Gutierrez as Esme Cullen
Karylle as Rosalie Hale
Joross Gamboa as Jasper Hale
Jessy Mendiola as Jessica Stanley
Empress Schuck as Angela Weber
Brad Murdoch as Laurent
Nikki Bacolod as Victoria
Aaron Villaflor as Mike Newton

But my ecstatic nature was beyond compare when ABS-CBN denied the Takipsilim rumors while watching their news show yesterday. I was literally jumping for joy when they denied the rumors. I hope this will be bound under the ground for good and that no other station have plans on continuing the spread rumor. Surely, thousand of Filipino Twilight fans will be very mad if this is true.

~ by pipsqueak08 on 31 December 2008.

One Response to “Takipsilim, Denied”

  1. it’s funny how a rumor is as detailed as this. just a thought though.🙂

Leave a Reply

 
