Goodbye, Marky

marky cielo

I never would had imagined in my entire life that someone like Marky Cielo will bid farewell in this world at such a young age of 20. Of all the contestants of Starstruck, he is my favorite. Whenever there is a dance number on tv, he is the one I am always looking forward to. When a friend who’s also a fan texted me about what happened last Sunday, I really can’t believe it is true but it made me scared for once. I am hoping that time that it was just a rumor spread like others. I can’t contain my shocked & lonely feeling that I turn those unusual & hated feelings into laughs. The next morning I immediately turned on into a news website & then confirmed that the news is true. My body really shivered after reading the article. I began looking forward to watching news shows on tv to get other information about the incident that I treat those shows into something I am waiting to see for so long. My tears fell everytime I see him on tv or whenever I think of what big loss an individual he is. I will truly miss him dancing & in everything he do as an artist.

~ by pipsqueak08 on 9 December 2008.

One Response to “Goodbye, Marky”

  1. It’s a sad fact that Death waits for nobody. I also do feel lost about what happened to Marky. He’s a major loss, but he will forever be remembered by the people who supported him whether as a an idol, a family, or a friend.

Leave a Reply

 
